Connect

The Office of Research Administration (ORA) provides research administration services that include proposal preparation, contract and grant administration, closeout of research projects, report generation and service center and consortia guidance.

The Director of Research Compliance and Industry Outreach develops and coordinates programs across sponsored projects to ensure regulatory compliance and risk mitigation. The Director provides leadership to the research community and is a business liaison with industry partners.

Johanna Eagan
Director of Research Administration
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Compliance and Industry Outreach
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Address
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

Phone
(303) 273-3411 – Phone
(303) 384-2173 – Fax

Email
ora@mines.edu – General
awards@mines.edu – Contracts
post-award@mines.edu – Post-Award
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subawards
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia
researchbilling@mines.edu – Billing

Organizational Chart

Natasha Alizadeh
Administrative Assistant
(303) 273-3411
nalizadeh@mines.edu
Jill Bremer
Proposal Supervisor
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
James Gleason
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu
Alicia Higginbotham
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
Contract Manager
(303) 273-3411
mkelley1@mines.edu
Michele Land
Contracts Administrator
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Nevan Mandel
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2185
ncmandel@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
Senior Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Corey O’Connor
Research Accountant Analyst
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
Sheri Reading
Post Award/Financial Manager
(303) 273-3252
sreading@mines.edu
Deborah Rickaby
Lead Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
Contracts Administrator
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
Jean Stobbe
Billing Specialist
(303) 384-2569
jmstobbe@mines.edu

Need to Know Who to Contact in ORA? See below for ORA staff assigned specifically to proposals, contracts or grants for your department.

 

Department/Area Proposals Contracts Grants/Awards
Academic Affairs Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Applied Mathematics & Statistics Alicia Higginbotham
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Chemistry Alicia Higginbotham
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Colorado Geological Survey Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Computer Science Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Economics & Business Alicia Higginbotham
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Electrical Engineering Alicia Higginbotham
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Engineering, Design, and Society (EDS) Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912 lconover@mines.edu
Geology & Geological Engineering Alicia Higginbotham
(303) 384-2626
ahigginbotham@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Geophysics Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242 jbremer@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Graduate Studies Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (HASS) Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242 jbremer@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912 lconover@mines.edu
Mechanical Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
Debbie Rickaby
(303) 273-3429 drickaby@mines.edu
Metallurgical & Material Engineering Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242 jbremer@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372 jrohrig@mines.edu
Mining Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Multicultural Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Petroleum Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Physics Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Research Accountant Analyst Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subawards
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia
Billing Specialist Jean Stobbe
(303) 384-2569
researchbilling@mines.edu
Large Proposal Support Erika Jermé
(303) 273–3014
ejerme@mines.edu
Data Management Plans Emily Bongiovanni       
(303) 273-3958
emilybongiovanni@mines.edu