Connect

Johanna Eagan
Director of Research Administration
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Partners in Research

The Office of Research Administration (ORA) provides research administration services that include proposal preparation, contract and grant administration, closeout of research projects, report generation and service center and consortia guidance.

ORA partners with campus in all business and administrative needs of Mines sponsored research; our goals are to provide exceptional customer service, expand our knowledge, and use technology to efficiently process, track and disseminate information.

ORA Contact Information

Address & Phone

130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

Phone: (303) 273-3411
Fax: (303) 384-2173

ORA Inboxes

ora@mines.edu – General
awards@mines.edu – Research Awards
postaward@mines.edu – Post Award
researchbilling@mines.edu – Research Billing
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subrecipient
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia

ORA Staff

Natasha Alizadeh
Administrative Assistant
(303) 271-3411
nalizadeh@mines.edu

Jill Bremer
Proposal Supervisor
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu

Johanna Eagan
Director, Research Administration
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu

Melissa Kelley
Contract Manager
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu

Lauren Kitchen
Proposal Analyst

lkitchen@mines.edu

Michele Land
Contracts Administrator
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu

Angela McLean
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Lisa Martinez Conover
Senior Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Corey O’Connor
Research Analyst Accountant
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu

Deborah Rickaby
Lead Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Elizabeth Sanders
Contracts Administrator
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu

Rose Segawa
Asst Director Post-Award
(303) 273-3252
rsegawa@mines.edu

Jean Stobbe
Research Billing Specialist
(303) 384-2569
jmstobbe@mines.edu

ORA by Dept
Department/Area Proposal Analyst Contract Administrator Grant Administrator
Academic Affairs

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Applied Mathematics & Statistics

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Chemistry

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Colorado Geological Survey

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Computer Science

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Economics & Business

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Electrical Engineering

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Engineering, Design, & Society (EDS)

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Geology & Geological Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Geophysics

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Graduate Studies

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences (HASS)

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Rose Segawa
(303) 273-3429
rsegawa@mines.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Metallurgical & Material Engineering

Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu


Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Mining Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Multicultural Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Deborah Rickaby
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Petroleum Engineering

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu


Angela McLean
(303) 384-2372
amclean@mines.edu

Physics

Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu


Melissa Kelley
(303) 273-3269
mkelley1@mines.edu


Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Research Accountant Analyst

Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subrecipient Inbox
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia Inbox

Research Billing
 

Jean Stobbe
(303) 384-2094
researchbilling@mines.edu

Large Proposal Submissions

Erika Jerme
(303) 273-3014
ejerme@mines.edu

Data Management Plans

Emily Bongiovanni
(303) 273-3958
emilybongiovanni@mines.edu