Connect

The Office of Research Administration (ORA) provides research administration services that include proposal preparation, contract and grant administration, closeout of research projects, report generation and service center and consortia guidance.

The Director of Research Compliance and Industry Outreach develops and coordinates programs across sponsored projects to ensure regulatory compliance and risk mitigation. The Director provides leadership to the research community and is a business liaison with industry partners.

Johanna Eagan
Director of Research Administration
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Compliance and Industry Outreach
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Address
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

Phone
(303) 273-3411 – Phone
(303) 384-2173 – Fax

Email
ora@mines.edu – General
awards@mines.edu – Contracts
post-award@mines.edu – Post-Award
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subawards
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia
researchbilling@mines.edu – Billing
Organizational Chart

Jill Bremer
Proposal Supervisor
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
James Gleason
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu
Enmar Hilu
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2626
ehilu@mines.edu
Michele Land
Contracts Administrator
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
Senior Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Andi Niess
Data, Research Systems & Website
(303) 384-2316
aniess@mines.edu
Corey O’Connor
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
Sheri Reading
Post Award/Financial Manager
(303) 273-3252
sreading@mines.edu
Deborah Rickaby
Lead Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
Contracts Administrator
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
Jean Stobbe
Billing Specialist
(303) 384-2569
jmstobbe@mines.edu
Gretchen Wodniak
Administrative Assistant
(303) 273-3411
gwodniak@mines.edu
 

Need to Know Who to Contact in ORA? See below for ORA staff assigned specifically to proposals, contracts or grants for your department.

Department/Area Proposals Contracts Grants/Awards
Academic Affairs Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Applied Mathematics & Statistics Enmar Hilu
(303) 384-2626
ehilu@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Chemistry Enmar Hilu
(303) 384-2626
ehilu@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu
Colorado Geological Survey Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Computer Science Enmar Hilu
(303) 384-2626
ehilu@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302
evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186
jmgleason@mines.edu
Economics & Business Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094
coconnor1@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372
jrohrig@mines.edu
Electrical Engineering Enmar Hilu
(303) 384-2626 ehilu@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Engineering, Design, and Society (EDS) Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094 coconnor1@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912 lconover@mines.edu
Geology & Geological Engineering Enmar Hilu
(303) 384-2626 ehilu@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Geophysics Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242 jbremer@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Graduate Studies Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (HASS) Jill Bremer
(303) 273-3242 jbremer@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
Lisa Martinez Conover
(303) 273-3912 lconover@mines.edu
Mechanical Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
Debbie Rickaby
(303) 273-3429 drickaby@mines.edu
Metallurgical & Material Engineering Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094 coconnor1@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
Janna Rohrig
(303) 384-2372 jrohrig@mines.edu
Mining Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Multicultural Engineering Karen Haines
(303) 273-3910 khaines@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Petroleum Engineering Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094 coconnor1@mines.edu
Michele Land
(303) 273-3405 mland@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Physics Corey O’Connor
(303) 384-2094 coconnor1@mines.edu
Elizabeth Sanders
(303) 384-2302 evsanders@mines.edu
James Gleason
(303) 384-2186 jmgleason@mines.edu
Financial Compliance Analyst Vacant; for questions please call Sheri Reading at (303) 273-3252
subcontracts@mines.edu – Subawards
consortium@mines.edu – Consortia
Billing Specialist Jean Stobbe
(303) 384-2569
researchbilling@mines.edu
Large Proposal Support Erika Jermé
(303) 273–3014
ejerme@mines.edu
Data Management Plans Torey Battelle       
(303) 273-3393
battelle@mines.edu